top of page

Good food, drink, and company. I'm happy!

Yesterday I went out with my fiancé and one of our good friends for happy hour in New Haven. We were looking for a place that would have a good deal, and where we could just relax and enjoy ourselves.

Not too long ago Jeff and I had done a similar thing in West Hartford at Max Burger with a couple of friends. Such a good time! They had drink specials and a list of appetizer style foods for just a few dollars each. We wound up just ordering most of the list and splitting it all between the group, and it was great!

The spot we wound up in yesterday was Cask Republic. I have walked by it a few times, but I had never been in- it looked way to upper crust for me. You know what, though? We had a great time there! The drinks were good (the selection was incredible!!) and the food... Just wow. We did the same thing that we had done at Max Burger and just ordered everything on the happy hour list. Everything was delicious, but there were definitely a few standouts. The wings were incredible- crispy skin, a nice sweet and spicy glaze, tons of flavor. The other major hit was the plate of chickpea balls. Think falafels- nicely spiced, good texture, and I liked the sauces they came with.

The three of us had such a good time relaxing, chatting, and enjoying the food, and the bill came out to roughly $20 each! Not a bad deal at all!! We will definitely go there again, and I think we'll try to find some more places soon. These Happy Hour deals are definitely a great way to check out new restaurants and hang out with your friends in a more relaxed way. I definitely recommend it- especially if you're near Cask Republic!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page