top of page

New listings, and signs of spring!


As I was sitting on my computer here getting ready to list some new items in the etsy shop, I kept getting distracted. Now that's nothing new (seriously, sometimes my brain is like a ping pong ball), but it was the things that kept distracting me that made me smile. Sunlight. Birds. The pink flowers and buds on my flowering cactus.

Holy crap am I ready for winter to be over.

Now I'm not saying that this winter was particularly bad or extra long, or anything like that. In fact, it was a breeze compared to the last few

years. Barely any snow, mild weather... not too shabby. I am just so freaking excited for spring.

That's my season, you guys. I absolutely love it. The weather warming up, the extra sunlight after the darker winter, plants and animals all coming out of hibernation, me coming out of hibernation.

Yup, I can't wait. I lucked out this year with my winter job. I have loved working at the quilt shop, but it will never beat my getting out onto the farm and into the greenhouses, planting seeds and getting plants started for the new year. See that picture? Its from the end of March last year, and it's one of my happy places. A greenhouse full of new baby plants, all planted by me and my crew of Farmies. I can't wait!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page